Organized with 70 charter members, the University of Tennessee Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta was chartered on June 4, 1964.
Its membership includes undergraduate students, graduate students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the College of Agricultural Sciences and
Natural Resources (CASNR) and the College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM).



Executive Committee

Joann Logan (President), Tim Cross (President Elect), Jessy Shanks (Secretary), Willie Hart (Treasurer), Tammy McKinley (Historian) and Kimberly Gwinn (Immediate Past President).

Audit Committee: The Audit Committee shall audit the financial records of this Chapter at least annually, or when directed to do so by the Executive Committee or by a three-fourths vote of the active membership present and voting. Quorum rules shall be in effect.

Bill Park (chair) - to be confirmed

Constitution Review Committee: This committee shall be responsible for making necessary changes in the Constitution and Bylaws, according to the following procedure: (1). Review the Constitution and Bylaws at least annually to determine possible needs for revision; (2). Receive and review proposed revisions of the C onstitution and Bylaws submitted by Chapter members; and (3). Proceed with respect to changes in the Constitu tion and Bylaws as specified in Article VII of the Constitution.

Tim Cross (chair), Jessy Shanks, to be named

Awards Committee: The Awards Committee shall be representative of all the various functional units of the Institute of Agriculture. Members of the Awards Committee are ineligible for an award during their tenure

Becky Bowling (chair), Jessy Shanks (ex-officio)

Publicity Committee: The Publicity Committee shall be responsible for all public ity including: (1). The promotion of publicity for this Chapter; (2). The encouragement of scholarship in the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources and the College of Veterinary Medicine of The University of Tennessee; and (3). Promotion of agriculture and related disciplines

Tammy McKinley (chair)

Project Committee: This Committee shall be responsible for exploring, evaluating, and proposing projects for the Chapter's consideration for fulfilling its obligations under Article II, Section 2, of the Constitution. C. This Committee shall assume responsibility for seeing that projects approved by the Chapter are carried out.

TBA (chair)

Nominating Committee: his Committee shall submit the names of one or more nom inee(s) for each office to be filled, except President, to the assembled membership at a spring semester business meeting.

TBA (chair)

Banquet and Luncheon Committee: The Banquet and Luncheon Committee shall be responsible for arranging the place, date, menu, room setup, program (including agenda, speaker, entertainment, and printing), and ticket procurement and sales for appropriate meetings.

Mike Buschermohle (chair)

Greetings Committee: The Greetings Committee shall prepare name tags and greet members and visitors at various functions of the Chapter. This Committee should coordinate its activities with the Banquet and Luncheon Committee.

Saundra Marine (chair) - to be confirmed

Finance Committee: The role of the Finance Committee shall be to seek ways and means of providing funds for Chapter activities and for budgeting funds as necessary.

Willie Hart (chair)

Membership Committee: This Committee shall be responsible for: (1). Obtaining nominees for the undergraduate Sc holarship Recognition Awards, Merit Awards, and International Award for Distinguished Service to Agriculture; (2). Forwarding their recommendations for awards to the Executive Committee; and (3). Procuring trophies, etc., as appropriate.

Jessy Shanks (chair),





University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture
2621 Morgan Circle Drive | Knoxville, TN 37996
AgResearch | Extension | College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources | College of Veterinary Medicine
The University of Tennessee