UT Tennessee Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta Tenn Chapter
Index Contact us Officers History Liaisons Membership Awards Calendar Committees


Gamma Sigma Delta Announces 2005 Award Recipients
and Inducts New Members

The fall initiation and awards banquet of the UT Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta
was held November 8, 2005. Dr. George Grandle, chapter president, presided
over the evening’s events that featured many members of the Department of Animal Science.

This year’s award recipients were:

Dr. F. Neal Schrick, Research Award
Dr. Arnold Saxton, Teaching Award
Dr. Glenn Conaster, Extension Award
The Master Beef Producers Program Team consisting of 14 UT Extension faculty and staff, Team Award

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Outstanding Student Merit Awards:

The Outstanding Freshman Award is presented to the student with the highest grade point average at the end of their first year. Outstanding Freshman:
          Lindsay Denice Harper, Animal Science
          Seth Marshall Kiser, Animal Science

The Outstanding Sophomore Award is presented to no more than the top five sophomores. Outstanding Sophomore:
          Tosha Jeffers, Animal Science
          Emily Anne Uselton, Animal Science

Outstanding Junior:
          Robert Alexander Hull, Environmental & Soil Science Science

College of Veterinary Medicine Outstanding Student Merit Awards.

First Year:
          Leeah Rae Chew
          Nicole Elizabeth Geyer
          Rebecca Ellen Nichols

Second Year:
          Lacey Ann Davis

Third Year:
          Stephanie Hosford Davis

The following undergraduate students were initiated into Gamma Sigma Delta:

Margaret Lucille Anderson, Animal Science
Tera Shenae Bunch, Agricultural Science
Erin Elizabeth Byers, Biosystems Engineering
Kaihla Elizabeth Dailey, Animal Science
Lisa Geralyn Haislip, Forestry
Allison Leigh Houser, Forestry
Robert Alexander Hull, Environmental & Soil Science
Richard DeWayne Johnson, Plant Sciences
Jessica Karen Lundeen, Plant Sciences
Jill Marie Seaton, Animal Science
Scott Bloedel Smith, Environmental & Soil Science

The following graduate students were inducted into Gamma Sigma Delta:

Gerry Solano Avila, Agricultural Economics
Billy Anthony Carver, Agricultural & Extension Education
Bryan Frank Combs, Agricultural Economics
James Tracy Dugger, Agricultural & Extension Education
Pamela Catherine Ellis, Agricultural Economics
Cynthia Marie Hembree, Food Science And Technology
Sumalee Liamthong, Animal Science
Yuling Lin, Agricultural Economics
Thomas Charles Loughery, Agricultural & Extension Education
Christine Ann Lynch, Entomology And Plant Pathology
Holly A. Marlowe, Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries
Bryan James Murphy, Agricultural Economics
Oriana Okutu Obiri, Biosystems Engineering
Angela Diane Pollock, Animal Science
Gagan Rajpal, Food Science And Technology
Elizabeth Ann Roberson, Food Science And Technology
Paul E. Roberson, Animal Science
Hillary Dawn Ross, Entomology And Plant Pathology
Robert L. Sain, Biosystems Engineering
Sabra Lee Scheffel, Entomology And Plant Pathology
John Colby Torbett, Agricultural Economics
Yuechuan Yang, Biosystems Engineering
Alexander Webber Young, Agricultural Economics

The following College of Veterinary Medicine students were initiated into Gamma Sigma Delta:

Lacey Davis
Kristin Miller
Jessica Westling


bottom bar
| Home | Contact us | Site directory | Forms | International |